8 Mukhi Rudraksha & Its benefits


Eight mukhi Rudraksha bead is a symbol of Lord Ganesha the son of Lord Shiva. Ganesha is Vighneshvara or Vighnaraja or ‘Vighnaharta’, the remover of Obstacles in the path of success, both of a material and spiritual order. Ganesha is considered to be the Lord of letters and learning. In Sanskrit, the word buddhi is a feminine noun that is variously translated as intelligence, wisdom, or intellect. The concept of buddhi is closely associated with the personality of Lord Ganesha, especially in the Puranic period, when many stories stress his cleverness and love of intelligence. One of Ganesha's names in the Ganesh Purana and the Ganesh Sahashranama is Buddhipriya. This name also appears in a list of 21 names that are especially important at the end of the Ganesha Sahasranama. The word priya can mean ‘fond of’, and in a marital context it can mean ‘lover’ or ‘husband’,so the name may mean either ‘Fond of Intelligence’ or ‘Buddhi's Husband’.


Eight mukhi rudraksha bestows on the wearer the wisdom. Wearere becomes free from the fear of failure in any kind of undertakings in their life. It improves the ability to face challenges in life.

Eight mukhi Rudraksha from Nepal is very powerful and has high degree of healing energy. The Java origin eight mukhi is also available and has less power than Nepal. So wearing of eight mukhi Nepal origin beads is recommended for enhanced benefits and better results. A bracelet of eight mukhi and beautiful Malas of 54+1or 108+1 beads of Rudraksha are powerful tools for Riddhis and Siddhis.

Ashta Mukhi in Scriptures:

'Pratham Pujya, Vighna hartha, Vighnavinashak, Riddhi Siddhi Dayak.

Ashta mukhi Rudrakshs represents the energy of destroyer of evils, sins, obstacle."

"[O Ganesha,] you continually dwell in the sacral plexus at the base of the spine [mūlādhāra cakra]." Thus, Ganesha has a permanent abode in every being at the Muladhara.Ganesha holds, supports and guides all other chakras, thereby "governing the forces that propel the wheel of life."

According to Kundalini yoga, Ganesha resides in the first chakra, called Muladhara (mūlādhāra). Mula means "original, main"; adhara means "base, foundation". The muladhara chakra is the principle on which the manifestation or outward expansion of primordial Divine Force rests. This association is also attested to in the Ganapati Atharvashirsa. "[O Ganesha,] you continually dwell in the sacral plexus at the base of the spine [mūlādhāra cakra]." Thus, Ganesha has a permanent abode in every being at the Muladhara.Ganesha holds, supports and guides all other chakras, thereby "governing the forces that propel the wheel of life."


Eight mukhi Rudraksha gives wil power, stability and success to the wearer.
It sets the wearer free from the sins of telling a lie.
Eight mukhi rudraksha wins over the enemy, the ill will of opponents' changes and the wearer comes out of the obstruction created by the enmies.
It helps to remove obstacles and brings success in all undertakings.
It removes the vice of miseries, lethargy and low energy.
It increases connection with Lord Ganesha and blesses with high intellect & wisdom.
Ideal for those involved in intellectual work, writers, students, educationist and critics.
It is highly beneficial for house holds, businessmen, and servicemen.
It makes the wearer of positive, wise, focused, full of spirits.
The wearer of eight mukhi gets all kinds of attainments, material & spiritual both.
It pacifies the negative influence and afflictions of Ketu like - diseases injuries, accidents and surgery.
It regulates the functioning of the Muskuloskeletal system
It bestows the virtues of positivity, contentment.
Therapeutic benefits – alleviates ailments of legs, bones.
It removes blockages in the MULADHARA chakra (Root psychic centre) and helps to awaken this chakra
It helps businessmen, households and public administrators achieve greater success and abundance in their respective fields

Astrologial View:

Rulling Planet : Ketu
Ruling God : Lord Ganesha


The eight mukhi Rudraksha Beeja Mantra should be chanted daily minimum nine times during the process of wearing in the morning after taking bath, and after removing, before going to bed.


Related Products
8 Mukhi From Nepal Collector 8 Mukhi From Nepal Rare 8 Mukhi Mala Large Beads Rare 8 Mukhi Mala Protection protection Bracelet Navagraha Shanti Riddhi Siddhi Ganesh
Personalized Email Consultation with Neeta Singhal

You will need to fill a form and based on this, you will get a detailed email report having

Aura Chakra analysis report

Astrology chart and interpretation

Solutions for new approach to life

Recommendation of :

 Rudraksha– Suitable combinations for empowerment.

 Gems-This includes Gemstones that are best suited as per current Dasha. Also verification of suitability and correct placement of Gemstones you are wearing currently.

 Yantras-For placing in pocket and keeping in home/office.

 Mantras and Daily affirmations.

Buy Now


From: Dick A. Kirchner
Subject: Durga Shakti Mala
I Received the Durga Shakti Mala. There is only one word to describe it and that word is above: Perfection.
Mukhi lines are all perfect and visible. Rudraksha Beads are uniform, perfectly round, solid and heavy to the touch. In my life I have searched for the perfect Mala for Japa, meditation, and daily wearing. This is that Mala.
Read more

From : Joe Vitale, Wimberley, USA
Subject :Rudraksha beads are part of my secret to success
If you have seen any photos of me, or seen me on television or in movies, you most likely saw me wearing a string of beads.
Those beads are part of my secret to success.
They not only help me look cool, but they are gems infused with power, and help assist me in attracting what I want.
Read more

Post Testimonials View All Testimonials

Free Email Consultation

Name :
Date of Birth :
Time of Birth (Enter am/pm as well) :
City, State & Country of Birth :
City Residing In :
Phone :
*Your E-mail Address :
Do you want relief in?
Lower back pains/Body aches?
Leg/Knee/Bone Pains?
Blood pressure/heart ailments?
Frequent allergies
Frequent Sore throat/Sleep disorder
Sinus/ frontal headache
Would you like?
To attract more wealth
To attract love/marriage
To get more success/stabilty in career
To get more power/self confidence
To be free of stress/fears
               Please entre CAPTCHA
See also other Rudraksha