Navdurga Idols In Marble


INR 2,76,000


A set of magnificent Navdurga idols sculpted from White Marble, in detail, as described in ancient texts. The beauty of the idols are further enhanced with long-lasting Gold, Red, Pink and other colours, hand painted neatly to accentuate various physical aspects, adornments, attire, etc. Each Navdurga idol is on an individual pedestal and is perfect in Her Divine radiance. The idols represent one powerful aspect of Divine Maa Durga, a manifestation of Goddess Parvati/Adipara Shakti. Goddess Durga is revered as the Goddess of power, vitality, victory and protection. The nine nomenclatures of Goddess Durga are Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri.

During the festival of Navratri, the Navdurga are worshipped with dedication by devotees to garner Her blessings, in each of Her forms. Installing this grand Navdurga idols in Marble at home or workplace is highly auspicious and bestows blessing for all round wellbeing, good health, happiness and abundance.

Installing the Navdurga idols in Marble enhances the spiritual atmosphere of the dwelling. The high vibration of the Devi shields the place and brings miraculous blessings and fulfils wishes. The idols are durable and can be gifted to the next generation.

Each form belongs to one of the versatile powers of Goddess Durga.

Shailaputri: The first form of mother Durga among the nine is Shailaputri. She is known as such, because she has incarnated from Himalaya the Emperor of mountains. ‘Shalia’ means mountains and ‘putri’ means daughter. Maa Shailaputri is depicted sitting on a white Bull, wearing the crescent Moon on Her forehead, with a Trishul in her upper right hand. Her right lower hand is raised in blessing and She holds a Damru in her left lower hand. She blesses with peace, happiness and bliss.

Brahmacharini: Brahmacharni is the second phase of nine Durgas. Here Brahma means penance. So, Brahmacharini is one who practices penance. Maa Brahmacharini’s idol depicts Her standing with a Kamandal(pot of holy water/Ganga jal with handle) in Her left hand and a Rudraksha Japa Mala(Rosary) in Her right hand. Goddess Parvati practiced rigorous penance for thousands of years to get Lord Shiva as Her Divine consort. The Brahmacharini form blesses with endurance, patience, highest wisdom and knowledge, spiritual growth.

Chandraghanta: The third aspect of Goddess Durga is Chandraghanta. On the third day of Navaratra worship her Vigraha (image) of Chandraghanta is worshipped. This particular aspect of the Goddess gives extreme peace and provides ultimate good. The iconography Maa Chandraghata portrays Her sitting on a Tiger. Among other things, She also holds a half Moon shaped Bell(Chandra ghanta) in one of Her hands.

Kushmanda: Kooshmanda is pronounced as Kusmanda. Kusmanda is the fourth phase of the mother Durga. (Ku+Usma+Anda) - that is how the word has been derived. 'Ku' means 'a little'; 'Usma' is warmth, heat or energy and 'Anda' means the cosmic egg or universe. That is from whose fraction of warmth the universe has emanated. The beautiful Mother Kusumanda idol depicts Her sitting on a Lion and has eight hands, with weapons, Japa Mala and Kamandal. She blesses with abundance of prosperity, wealth, success and removes all negative forces from the path of Her devotees.

Skandamata: The fifth aspect of Mother Durga is known as Skandamata. She is the mother of Kumara or Skanda or Kartikeya/Murugan, who was chosen by Gods as their commander in the war against the demons. Lord Skanda’s victory over Tarakasura ( notorious demon) brought the glorification to Goddess Parvati/Durga of Skandamata (Mother of Skanda) Goddess Skandamata’s idol is carved in fine detail and depicts Her sitting on a Lion, holding the six headed Lord Skanda in Her lap and Her two upper arms hold a Lotus each. She blesses with tranquillity, peace, spiritual contentment and fulfils wishes of devotees.

Katyayani: On the sixth day of Navratri, Maa Durga is worshipped as Katyayani. Rishi Katyayan born in the "Katya" lineage, had observed penance with a desire to get paramba as his daughter. Katyayani was born to eliminate evil. She sits on a Lion and holds a long bladed sword in Her lower left hand and a Lotus in the upper left hand, with two of Her other hands in Abhaya Mudra, assuring devotees of Her protection and blessings.

Kaalratri: The seventh form of Maa Durga in the sequence of Navaratra worship, Goddess Kaalratri is extremely frightening to look at but She is always auspicious in effect and most loving to Her devotees. As per Her iconography, She is dark, with long open hair, eyes flared and red, She rides a Donkey and has four hands in which She holds sharp weapons and with Her upper and lower right hands, She blesses devotees with Her superior protection and grants them boons and wishes. She removes all negative/evil energies, makes Her devotees fearless.

Mahagauri: The eighth potency of mother Durga is Mahagauri. Her complexion is extremely fair, similar with the Conch shell, Moon and Kundaflower and thus She is called Mahagauri, the consort of Lord Shiva. Her image portrays Her sitting on Bull, Divinely beautiful, with blissful expression. She has four hands, in two of them She holds the Trishul and Damru and Her other two hands are in the Abhaya Mudra, for blessings and protection and Varada Mudra, which fulfils desires of devotees, brings prosperity, wealth, abundance. Maa Mahagauri removes struggles and obstacles from the path of devotees.

Siddhidatri: Ninth forms of Durga is Siddhidatri. The mother Siddhidatri is competent enough to give all Siddhis to the ones who strive and Her devotees. She is capable of giving all sorts of occult powers. Siddhidatri Devi grants perfection in all endeavours of devotees, knowledge of the highest order. She removes miseries and struggles from the life of devotees. Maa Siddhidatri’s image portrays Her sitting on a blooming Lotus, wearing a red saree, bedecked with ornaments. She has four hands, in the right upper hand She holds the Chakra and a Shankh(conch shell) in left upper hand, Her right lower hand is raised in the blessing posture and in Her left lower hand She holds a Lotus.

The Divinely mesmerizing Navdurga idols in Marble will win the hearts of all devotees.

Dimension of Each Idol:
Height of Each Idol: 9.0 inches
Base Dimension of Each Idol: 5.8 to7.5 ( L ) X 2.0 to 3.0 inches ( B )
Weight: 17.2 kgs