Pashupatinath Puja



INR 9,501


Pashupati is a form of Lord Shiva as “The Lord of animals”. He is revered by Shaivites throughout the world especially in Nepal, where he is commonly known as Pashupatinath and regarded by Hindus as the national God.

The five faces of Pashupatinath represent various incarnations of Shiva; Sadyojata (also known as Barun), Vamdeva (also known as Uma Maheswara), Tatpurusha, Aghor & Ishana. They face West, North, East, South and Zenith respectively, and represent Hinduism's five primary elements namely earth, water, air, light and ether.

The word Pashupatinath is made up of three words namely 'pashu' meaning 'animals', 'pati' meaning protector and 'nath' meaning Lord. Thus Pashupatinath means the protector and Lord of animals. Lord Pashupatinath is worshipped primarily for removal of sins, for being reborn as a human, for welfare of animals and for financial progress. Childless couples also worship Lord Pashupatinath for getting blessed with a child.

Lord Pashupatinath Puja Benefits:
  • For washing off bad karma and sins
  • For attaining human birth in next life
  • For financial gains
  • For blessings of a child
  • For spiritual progress and blessings of Lord Pashupatinath

  • Pashupatinath Puja Service Include: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, Lord Pashupatinath abhishek and Puja, Rudram chanting, Lord Pashupatinath Mantra Japa 1100 times, Aarti and Pushpaanjali

    Pashupati Mantra: || OM Pashupatayei Namaha ||

    No. of Priests: 3
    Duration: 1 day

    A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, silver tabeez and Shiva yantra would be sent along. Rudra Centre priests will perform Pashupatinath Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout. This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).