We are Open for Fast Delivery in Every Location with Safe & Sanitized Shipping.

Dakshinamurthy Puja



INR 9,501

INR 13,901

INR 28,301

INR 46,501


Dakshinamoorthy means the one who is facing south. Dakshinamurti is an aspect of Lord Shiva as a Guru and Dakshinamoorthy Puja is a great puja that helps students at all levels to excel in their studies and education. Lord Dakshinamoorthy symbolizes ultimate and supreme awareness, understanding and knowledge. Dakshinamoorthy is also the ultimate Guru of music, dance and other art forms. Dakshinamoorthy form of Lord Shiva is called so as Shiva was seated facing south (Dakshina= south) when he taught the mind-born (manasaputra) sons of Brahma in a secluded spot on the Himalayas. The Dakshinamoorthy form of Lord Shiva has three eyes and four arms and one of the legs is tramping on Apasmarapurusha. Two of the arms (the front right and the font left) are in Jannamudra and Varadamudra poses (showing imparting knowledge and bestowing of gifts). The back hands hold the Akshamala (rosary) and, either fire or serpent. He is the very model of perfect Guru. He is surrounded by rishis eager to learn Atma-vidya (Self-knowledge) from him. The Dakshinamoorthy form of Lord Shiva, leads the worshipper from mortality to immortality. Dakshina or south happening to be the special domain of Yama, the lord of death. Dakshinamoorthy thus symbolizes the highest form of vedantic teaching

Benefits of Dakshinamurthy Puja:
  • To excel in studies and education
  • For wisdom, knowledge and intellect
  • For self-knowledge and for self-empowerment
  • For blessings of Lord Shiva and for spiritual upliftment

  • Dakshinamurthy Mantra: Om namo bhagavathe dakshina murthaye mahyam medham pragyam prayachha swaha

    ॐ नमो भगवते दक्षिणामूर्तये मह्यं मेधां प्रयच्छ स्वाहा।

    Dakshinamoorthy Gayatri Mantra: Om Dakshinamurtaye Vidmahe Dhyanasthaya Dhimahi Tanno Dishah Prachodayat

    ॐ दक्षिणामूर्तये विद्महे, ध्यानस्थाय धीमहि, तन्नो धीश: प्रचोदयात् ।।

    Dakshinamoorthy Puja Service Includes: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, Dakshinamurti Gayatri Mantra (1100 chants), Dakshinamurti Strotra, Dakshinamoorthy Mantra Japa, Gayatri Yagna, Aarti and Pushpaanjali

    A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, silver tabeez and yantra would be sent along. Rudra Centre priests will perform Dakshinamurthy Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout. This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).