Dashavatar Idols in bronze


INR 87,130


The divine Dashavatar set depicts the 10 incarnations of Lord Vishnu in superior quality bronze. The Idols are carved finely by traditional artisans from South India making this a prized possession for your home.

Lord Vishnu, the preserver and protector of the Universe, took these incarnations periodically to re-establish dharma or righteousness of humanity and end injustice on earth.

The incarnations were in the order below:
1. Matsya - The fish
2. Kurma - The tortoise
3. Varaha - The boar
4. Narasimha - Half Man and Half Lion
5. Vamana - The Dwarf
6. Parashurama - The Brahmin Warrior
7. Rama - The Prince and King of Ayodhaya
8. Krishna - The Cowherd
9. Buddha - The Sage
10. Kalki - The Destroyer

Worshipping Lord Vishnu in His 10 forms liberates the devotee from the cycle of life or he/she achieves Moksha. The different avatars of Lord Vishnu also removes the malefics of different planets or Navgrahas.

Worshipping the avatars of Lord Vishnu removes the below Planetary Doshas:
1. Matsya - Ketu
2. Kurma - Saturn (Shani)
3. Varaha - Rahu
4. Narasimha - Mars (Mangal)
5. Vamana - Jupiter
6. Parashurama - Venus (Shukra)
7. Rama - Sun
8. Krishna - Moon
9. Buddha - Mercury.

Height of each idol: Approx 6 inches
Base dimension of each idol: 2.25" (L) x 2.25" (W)
Weight of the set: 4.5 Kgs