Om Namah Shivaya mantra Japa



INR 46,501


Chanting the Om Namah Shivaya mantra is considered as one of the most potent yet the easiest way to worship and please Lord Shiva and gain His blessings. This Panchakshri Mantra (meaning the five letter mantra) is first revealed in the Shri Rudram which is part of Krishna Yajurveda as 'Na' 'Ma' 'Śi' 'Vā' and 'Ya'. As per scriptures the mantra was first revealed by Lord Shiva Himself and that the said mantra is the first mantra of them all that came into existence. The mantra is intepreted with varied meanings such as:

1. I bow to my Inner Self
2. I worship my Inner Self
3. God lives within me as me
5. I am none other than the Omnipresent

The Panchakshari Mantra is also associated with the 5 elements, the Panchatatva, i.e. Agni (fire), Vayu (Air), Jal (Water), Akash (Sky/Space), Prithvi (Earth). The letter 'Na' stands for Earth element,' Ma' for Water, 'Si' represents Fire, 'Va' is associated with Wind and 'Ya' with the Sky element. Since ancient Vedic times Sages have meditated and chanted the Panchakshari Mantra to gain spiritual growth and Lord Shiva’s blessings. It is believed that Goddess Parvati in Her sadhana to win over Lord Shiva as Her husband chanted this mantra. One of the best methods to chant the Panchakshari Mantra is the Ajapa Japam method. In this method the mantra is chanted inwards, with total awareness and silently. Chanting the Panchakshari Mantra creates high frequency vibration which heals on mental, physical and emotional levels and helps one grow spiritually.

Om Namah Shivaya mantra Japa Benefits:

  • Helps in spiritual growth and positively transforms the life of the devotee
  • Brings peace, balance, harmony, good health, prosperity to the devotee.
  • Brings divine grace and blessings of Lord Shiva
  • Protects from all dangers, miseries and negativities
  • Absolve all sins and bad karma of the devotee and leads one to liberation
  • Heals mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually
  • Om Namah Shivaya mantra Japa Service Includes:

    Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 Japa of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddess in Kalash, Shiv Pujan, Rudra Abhishek, offering of 108 Belpatra, Panchakshri Mantra Japa (1,25,000 times), Homa, Aarti and Pushpanjali.

    Mantra: Om Namah Shivaya

    No. of Priests: 7
    Duration: 3 days

    A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, silver tabeez and yantra would be sent along.Rudra Centre priests will perform Om Namah Shivaya mantra Japa as per Vedic rituals based on birth details.Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout.This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).