Panchmukhi Shiva Puja



INR 13,901

INR 28,001

INR 53,601

INR 1,07,351


The Panchmukhi Shiva represents the omnipresent and omniscient nature of Lord Shiva. He is depicted with 5 faces of Lord Shiva on a Shivalingam. The five faces represent the five aspects of Lord Shiva, which are Sadhyojatha, Vamadeva, Aghora , Tatpurusha and Ishana. The five faces relate Shiva to the classical elements, the cardinal directions, the five senses and five parts of the body. The Panchmukhi Shiva Puja fulfils the wishes of the worshipper swiftly, brings auspiciousness, protection, peace, prosperity, good health, balance, awareness of truth, spiritual growth and other magical benefits.

Generally the Panchmukhi Shivling is seen with four faces with the fifth face on top of the Lingam facing the sky. The five faces of the Panchmukhi Shivling, also represent a letter or syllable of the Panchakshari Shiva Mantra, "Om Namah Sivaya". Each face has a Mantra. There are several explanations of the five faces as below:

Sadhyojatha - Lord Shiva's face on West of Lingam, governs the Earth or Prithvi Tatva. The Sadhyojatha exhibit the power of creation of Lord Shiva, the One who gives birth to creation. It blesses with the power of creation, creativity and quick manifestation or creation. The Panchakshari letter for Sadhyojatha is 'Na'

Vamadeva - Lord Shiva' face on North of Lingam, represents the Water element or Jal Tatva. Vamadeva denotes Lord Shiva as the preserver. He protects, preserves, sustains, restores all that there is. This aspect of the Lord also heals mentally and physically. The Panchakshari syllable of Vamadeva is 'Ma'

Aghora - The face of Lord Shiva on the North of the Mukhalinga. Stands for the element of Fire or Agni Tatva. The Aghora represents the Rudra form, the terrifying form of Lord Shiva. It denotes Lord Shiva's power of dissolution, destruction of the creation, ego and everything which does not serve good. The image of Aghora is said to have a terrible look, with protruding teeth, wearing a Skull garland, holding various weapons in His hands, including a staff with a Skull on it(Khatvanga) and Fire in one hand. The Panchakari letter of Aghora is 'Si'.

Tatpurusha - Lord Shiva's face on the East of the Lingam. Tatpurusha means 'the supreme soul'. The element is Air or Vayu Tatva. It represents Lord Shiva's power of obscuration. Lord Shiva is depicted in a meditative mode. It helps to focus and concentrate and build a connection with Lord Shiva's energies. The Panchakshari letter is 'Va'.

Ishana - The Ishana face is on top of the Shivalinga, facing upwards. Mostly this face is not carved on the Linga. It is assumed that the fifth face is there. It denotes Ether element or Akasha(Sky) Tatva. The Ishana represents Lord Shiva, the ruler, the controlling force of Sadasiva who reveals things. It denotes the ego-less self, liberated soul. This aspect of Lord Shiva gives benevolently and assures of His blessings of Abhaya(fearlessness). The Panchakshari letter of Ishana is 'Ya'.

The benefits gained by worshipping the Lord Shiva with all His aspects by conducting this Puja are enormous.

Panchmukhi Shiva Puja Benefits:

  • Conducting the Panchmukhi Shiva Puja helps in fulfilling desires of the devotee swiftly
  • The Puja brings balance of the five elements in the body, which leads to good health.
  • Performing the Panchmukhi Shiva Puja brings prosperity, success, money and abundance.
  • It brings fearlessness and provide all round protection to the devotee.
  • Panchmukhi Shiva Puja bring spiritual awareness, helps to face the true self and transform for the best.
  • It brings knowledge, wisdom, confidence and enhances the will power to face challenges.
  • The Puja bestows patience, perseverance and increases the trust in Divine will.
  • Panchmukhi Shiva Puja aids in breaking the self limiting beliefs and rise above the mundane.
  • It brings relief from malefic Planets.
  • Panchmukhi Shiva Puja cleanses the aura, the five koshas and brings the five senses to balance

  • Puja Services Include: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana (Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Laxmi Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 Japa of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddess in Kalash, Panchtatva Pujan : Prithvi Pujan, Jal Pujan, Agni Pujan, Vayu Pujan, Akash Pujan, Panchamukhi Shiv pujan with Purusuktam and Abhishek, Offering of 108 Belpatra, Sadyojata – Vamadeva – Aghora – Tatpurusha - Ishana Mantra Jaap, Panchmukhi Shiva Mantra Jaap, Homa, Aarti and Pushpanjali

    Mantra: Om Panchavaktraya Namaha

    A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, silver tabeez and Shiva yantra would be sent along. Rudra Centre priests will perform Panchmukhi Shiva Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout. This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).