We are Open for Fast Delivery in Every Location with Safe & Sanitized Shipping.

Ekadash Rudra Puja/ Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam Puja



INR 28,001

INR 46,501


Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam benefits

The Ekadash Rudras are eleven forms of Lord Shiva/Rudra which are said to be fierce in form but act as friends for the devotee. The Ekadash Rudras are representations of the 10 vital energies in the body, the eleventh one being the soul. The Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam puja venerates the Ekadash Rudras and is a popular puja especially among the devotees of Lord Shiva. It has an elaborate Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam procedure, which when done meticulously pleases Supreme Lord Shiva, and the Ekadash Rudra forms of the Lord showers the devotees with many significant benefits.
  • Performing Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam help devotees to acquire command over the senses.
  • At times of ill-health/sickness, performing this puja restores good health with grace of Ekadash Rudras.
  • Conducting the Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam, builds a strong protective shield which keeps all lower energies and evil at bay, providing overall safety.
  • The Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam ushers blessings of name, glory, good fortune and power.
  • Relief from pain, sorrow, unhappiness is part of Ekadasa Rudram benefits, which is replaced with peace, joy, and harmony.
  • It eliminates fears of all kinds, instilling confidence and courage.
  • Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam puja helps devotees to be in transcendental space and ensure growth spiritually.
  • Wishes of devotees are fulfilled by performing the powerful Eka Rudrabhishekam puja.
Lord Rudra Mantra: || Om Rudra Rudraya Namaha ||

Ekadash Rudra Mantra:

The Ekadash Rudra Mantra is powerful in many ways and its healing vibrations increase when during Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam puja, the Ekadash Rudra Mantra is repeatedly chanted it protects and heals the devotee performing this puja.

Kapali - Om Hum Hum Satrustambhanaya Hum Hum Om Phut
Pingala - Om Shrim Hrim Shrim Sarva Mangalyaya Pingalyaya Om Namah
Bhima - Om Aim Aim ManoVanchita Siddhaye Aim Aim Om
Virupaksha - Om Rudraya Roganashaya Aagachcha Ram Om Namah
Vilohita - Om Shrim Hrim Sam Sam Hrim Shrim Sankarshanaya Om
Shastha - Om Hrim Hrim Safalyayai Siddhaye Om Namah
Ajapada - Om Shrim Bam Souh Balavardhanaya Baleswaraya Rudraya Phut
Ahirbudhanya - Om Hram Hrim Hum Samasta Graha Dosha Vinashaya Om
Sambhu - Om Gam Glaum Shroum Glaum Gam Om Namah
Chanda - Om Chum Chandiswaraya Tejasyaya Chum Om Phut
Bhava - Om Bhavod Bhava Sambhavaya Ista Darshana Hetave Om Sam Om Namah

Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam procedure

Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam Puja Service Includes:
Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana (Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, Rudra Puja, Rudra Abhishek, Ekadash Rudra Mantra Japa, Lord Rudra mantra, Rudram Namakam Chanting, Homa, Aarti and Pushpaanjali.

A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, silver tabeez and yantra would be sent along. Rudra Centre priests will perform Ekadash Rudra Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout. This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).

About Ekadash Rudra

Ekadash Rudra means the eleven form of Lord Rudra. The Vishnu Purana narrates that Rudra was born from the anger of Lord Brahma. He was in Ardhnarishwar form with half of his body being male and the other was half female. He divided himself into 2, a male and female. The male form then split further into eleven Rudras or Ekadash Rudra. Some of them were white and gentle; while others were dark and fierce. Their names were - Manyu, Manu, Mahmasa, Mahan, Siva, Rtudhvaja, Ugraretas, Bhava, Kama, Vamadeva, and Dhrtavrata. From the feminine part were born the eleven Rudranis who became wives of the Ekadash Rudra. They are Dhi, Vrtti, Usana, Urna, Niyuta, Sarpis, Ila, Ambika, Iravatl, Sudha, and Diksa. Brahma allotted to the Ekadash Rudras the eleven positions of the heart and the five karmendriya (organs of action) and five gyanendriya (organs of inward senses) and the mind. Lord Shiva took birth on the earth as the eleven Rudras from Kashyap wife’s (Surabhi) womb. These forms of the 11 Rudras or Ekadash Rudras are associated with the battles with demons in order to save the people and Gods. This clearly shows that the Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam puja destroys all evil and negative forces from life.

The Ekadash Rudras are described as friends, messengers, and aspects of Lord Shiva, even though the Ekadash Rudras are supposed to be fearful in nature. In Upanishads, the Ekadash Rudras are represented by 10 vital energies or Rudra-prana in the physical body with the eleventh one being the Atma or the soul. The Chandogya Upanishad prescribes that the Rudras be propitiated in times of sickness. The Mahabharata describes the Ekadash Rudras as companions of Lord Indra who presides over senses and also Kartikeya who is Lord of senses. They are said to have immense power, wear golden necklaces, and are "like lighting-illuminated clouds". The Bhagavata Purana prescribes the worship of the Ekadash Rudras to gain virile power.

The Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam puja of the eleven forms of Lord Shiva is power-packed worship through Abhishekham of all the Ekadash Rudra, thereby invoking the aspects of healing of the individual Rudra forms. Abhishekham or performing Abhishek of Shivling is the best way to worship and please Lord Shiva, therefore, Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam benefits the devotee in innumerable ways.

Mahanyasa Purvaka Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam is the worship of Lord Shiva which purifies the devotee in body, mind, and soul. 'Maha' means great and Nyasa or Nyassa is associating the various parts of the body to the Ekadasa Rudras followed by Abhishekam and Sri Rudram chanting. Mahanyasa Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam involves invoking the Divine Lord Shiva in the various parts of the body along with specified Mudras. Mahanyasa Purvaka Ekadasa Rudrabhishekam removes negativity and brings courage and strength to the devotee.