We are Open for Fast Delivery in Every Location with Safe & Sanitized Shipping World-Wide. You May Place your Orders with us.

Credibility Since 1997

Worldwide Distribution Network

100% Secure Payments

Fastest Delivery

Premium Researched Products

Vedic Pooja Energization

Expert Advise & Counselling

Over 22,000 + Testimonials

About Rudraksha 1 mukhi - 21 mukhi

Rudraksha Beads: Types, Properties (Power) and Benefits

All the spiritualists such as yogis, saints, sages and sadhakas are seen using Rudraksha beads. These beads are described in India’s most ancient scriptures such as Shiva Purana and other Upanishads. These beads as per those scriptures are for self-empowerment and for leading a fearless life.

Biologically and botanically, Rudraksha is an edible fruit growing on broad-leaved trees called Elaeocarpus. These fruits are kept underwater for a quite long time. The farmers then peel off the pulp and what remains is Rudraksha bead. Best day to wear Rudraksha is on Monday or during Shivratri.

Rudraksha is not just one but many. In other words, there are different types of Rudraksha popularly known by ‘Mukhi’ (face). One Mukhi Rudraksha bead is one-face. Two Mukhi bead has two faces marked by one line. Three Mukhi bead has three faces marked by three lines. These beads commonly vary from One Mukhi to Twenty One Mukhi Rudraksha beads. Each bead has a ruling deity or the god that represents that particular Mukhi.

As said earlier, the beads commonly range from 1 Mukhi to 21 Mukhis, each having its own properties, powers and benefits. It is to be noted that the beads from One Mukhi To Fourteen Mukhis grown more than the rest. The beads from 15 Mukhis to 21 Mukhis are exceptional as they grow and mature less frequently every year. Talking about abundantly available Rudraksha beads, Four, Five and Six Mukhi beads are most common. Scriptures like Shiva Purana, Padma Purana talk about the beads from One Mukhi to Fourteen Mukhi 14. However, beads higher than these (from Fifteen to Twenty One) are mentioned in the Katyayani Purana

Symbolical Properties of Rudraksha Beads

The top portion of the bead is known as Brahma because from this portion a line marking the face (Mukhi) stems. Next is middle part. This part is known as Vishnu and the bottom part where the line(s) ends forms the divine part of Shiva. The middle potion of Vishnu is biggest than the rest. The entire bead forms an absolute piece of divinity. These three portions also represent three gunas; satto, rajo and passion (goodness, passion and ignorance respectively). These beads are used for their mystic powers and benefits. Each bead has its own unique power and property. Following are some of the beads and their powers.

Properties, Benefits of One Mukhi Rudraksha Bead: 1-Mukhi Rudraksha bead is the most powerful bead, best for attaining self-awareness and the consciousness of the divine. It is ruled by Lord Shiva.
Properties, Benefits of Two Mukhi Rudraksha Bead: 2-Mukhi Rudraksha bead is best for attaining unity and harmony. It is ruled by Lord Ardhanareshwar, a joint image of the Lord Shiva and Shakti.
Properties, Benefits of Three Mukhi Rudraksha Bead: 3-Mukhi Rudraksha bead is best for burning past karmas that stop your current growth. It is ruled by Lord Surya (Solar deity).
Properties, Benefits of Four Mukhi Rudraksha Bead: 4-Mukhi Rudraksha bead is best for gaining power of knowledge, memory power, vocal power, wit and intelligence. It is ruled by Lord Brahaspati.
Properties, Benefits of Five Mukhi Rudraksha Bead: 5-Mukhi Rudraksha bead is best for awareness, speech power and intellect. It is ruled by Lord Rudra Kalagni. To know more about properties of other Mukhi beads visit this page