We are Open for Fast Delivery in Every Location with Safe & Sanitized Shipping World-Wide. You May Place your Orders with us.

Laghu Rudra Puja



INR 28,001

INR 30,201

INR 31,501


About Laghu Rudra:

Rudra is one of the names of the Supreme Lord Shiva for His form which is described in the ancient Hindu texts as the most furious and violent one of the otherwise calm and blissful Lord. 'Rud' stands for sorrow and 'ra' means destroy; Rudra is the Stotra/hymn dedicated to Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva is the Supreme Lord; He is the provider of worldly desires, inner peace, spiritual ascension and fulfilment of material aspects. Rudra is the destroyer of all sorrows. Rudram Namakam and Chamakam is one of the greatest of all Vedic hymns and is the oldest listing of various names of Lord Shiva. Taken from the mid portion of the Taittiriya Krishna Yajur Veda, it is in two parts, that is Namakam and Chamakam The Rudram Namakam or Namakam, sings the glory of Lord Shiva and invokes His benevolence and constitutes 11 chapters, it is also called Sri Rudram. Rudram is chanted for destroying all sins and for removal of all difficulties and Doshas and for overall benefits. Chamakam are sacred hymns recited for fulfilment of all desires and attainment of liberation. The excellent prayer of Rudram grants knowledge and intelligence to the seeker, good health and longevity to the sick, power and strength to the weak, prosperity and opulence to the poor and removes all miseries and difficulties which are some of the Laghu Rudra benefits.

Laghu Rudra Mantra:

Mahamrityunjaya Mantra: Om Hoom Joom Saha, Om Bhu Bhuva Swaha, Om Triambhakam Yajamahe, Sungandhim Pushti Vardanam, UrvaruKamiva Bandhanat, Mrityor Muksheeya Mamritat, Om Swaha Bhuva, Bhu Om Saha, Joom Hoom Om
Ganesh mantra: Om Gan Ganapatayei namah
Gayatri mantra: Om Bhur Bhuvaḥ Swaḥ |
Tat-savitur Vareñyaṃ |
Bhargo Devasya Dheemahi |
Dhiyo Yonaḥ Prachodayāt |

Eleven recitations of the Sri Rudram (Namakam) followed by one recitation of the Chamakam is called Ekadasa Rudram. This also constitutes one unit of the Rudra Homam. Laghu Rudra path constitutes Eleven Ekadasa Rudram recitations which make one Laghu Rudra or Laghu Rudram.

Laghu means short and Laghu Rudra Mantra means the recitation of lesser number of units of Rudram Namakam Chamakam combinations. The longer or more elaborate Rudra puja has many more repetitions of Laghu Rudra Mantras. Laghu Rudra Stotra or Laghu Rudra Mantra japa by itself has high positive vibration and when recited/chanted while performing Homam during the Laghu Rudra pooja its vibrations are enhanced many folds, which effects the devotee in many blessed ways as it is said to please Lord Shiva.

Regarding the Laghu Rudra path, the ancient Hindu texts are replete with praises, that clearly show Laghu Rudra importance. For example:

Keivalyo Upanishad says: "Namakam Chamakam Hotran, Purush-suktam Japet Sada, Pravishet Sa Mahadeva Graham Grahapatiryatha"

Translation: By Namak Chamak Mantras the person enters the abode of Lord Shiva without any fear and with certainty.

Laghu Rudra Puja Benefits:

The Laghu Rudra Puja benefits are profound and numerous as when Lord Shiva is pleased He benevolently bestows the greatest and best of blessings.

  • Laghu Rudra puja is performed for garnering the Divine grace and blessings of Lord Shiva.
  • For Removal of malefic effects of all NINE (Navgraha) Planets
  • Laghu Rudra brings good health, wealth, longevity, intelligence, progeny and prosperity.
  • Laghu Rudra puja blesses with success in career, job, business and relationships.
  • Laghu Rudra puja is performed for relief and protection against various diseases, ailments and negative energies.
  • Performing Laghu Rudra pooja fulfils desires and helps in spiritual growth by grace of Lord Shiva.
  • Fears of all kinds are eliminated and devotee gains victory over enemies by performing Laghu Rudra puja.
  • Lord Shiva blesses with peace of mind, purity of soul and dissolves all negative Karmas, when Laghu Rudra pooja is performed.
  • Laghu Rudra Puja Services includes:

    Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, 5500 chants of Ganpati Mantra, 1100 chants of Gayatri Mantra, 5100 chants of Mahamrityunjaya Mantra, 121 recitations of Namakam Chamak (Rudram), Homa, Aarti, Pushpanajali and Donation to Brahmins.

    No. of Priests: 7
    Duration: 1 day

    A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Laghu Rudra Puja ritual. You may connect with the priest during the puja (video or phone call) on WhatsApp or Skype and watch the rituals live. Puja Tokri having prasad, energized Rudraksha, Silver Tabeez and Shiva Yantra would be sent along. Rudra Centre priests will perform Laghu Rudra Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your birth details (name, date, place, time), & Sankalp (your wish) at checkout. This is an individual Puja (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja).


    Our Videos

    Happy Customers